Image

Silhouettes are Fun

monster and girl


Here is a page from my little 5.5×3.5 sketchbook on a day that I was feeling a little down. When I feel down my work ususally gets a wee bit dark, a healthy outlet for bad feelings I think. The monster reflection is one of my favorites, something nice about the contrast between a delicate little girl and a big ol’ mean looking creature. As for the assassin with the murdered clown bag, not sure where that came from but I like it!

These are done with markers, both sharpies and prismacolor. Oh prismacolor, I would marry you if I could….

Leave a Reply

